Symphobia Series

ProjectSAM Symphobia 2 - 2016 Edition
Symphobia 2016

Symphobia 2

Massive amounts of fresh and inspiring symphonic effects, all-new orchestral articulations and real legato ensembles.
€499,00 / $579.00

€ price excludes VAT



"Very few libraries fuel inspiration right out of the box like this one."

Future Music

Featured Video

Discover the all-updated 2016 Editions of the orchestral library series that changed the film scoring game: The Symphobia Series.

Symphobia 2 is the acclaimed sequel to the original Symphobia. All-new orchestral effects, massive amounts of fresh and inspiring symphonic effects, exclusive legato ensembles with real legato transitions, Dystopia III and a brand-new interface. Symphobia 2 is the new no-brainer addition to the Symphobia series for any film, game or TV composer.
Symphobia 2 does not include Symphobia 1. Both libraries are unique products with unique content.
If you own the original Symphobia, Symphobia 2 will greatly expand your possibilities. To name a few, the Symphobia 2 string section adds minor and major DXF trills, different lengths of crescendo-decrescendo, new crescendos and new spiccatos. If you liked the effects in the original Symphobia, you are going to love the ones in Symphobia 2! Having covered the basis, we could explore the world of orchestral effects further and looked for interesting new sounds and more specific techniques. Symphobia 2 also offers real legato transitions for orchestrated sets of instruments. Various differently arranged ensembles were captured performing legato intervals, playing in unison or octaves, and were meticulously edited and scripted.
Key features
  • Real tutti recordings of symphonic ensembles
  • Industry-first orchestrated legato ensembles with real legato transitions
  • Extensive, multi-articulation patches
  • New and inspiring symphonic effects
  • 26 GB library in Kontakt's compressed sample format (35 GB uncompressed)
  • 44.1 24 bit
  • Genuine concert hall recordings
  • Real-time mixing of close & stage mics
  • Kontakt Player 5 license included
  • Native Kontrol Standard support
2016 Edition
The 2016 Editions of Symphobia 2 offers a number of exciting new features, such as Komplete Kontrol support, faster loading times and improved audio content. And as before, updating is 100% free for all existing Symphobia 2 users!


Symphobia 2 - 2016 Edition list prices: €499 (ex 21% VAT) / €603.79 (inc 21% VAT) / $579

Library Overview

2016 Edition Update

  • Native Kontrol Standard support
  • Komplete Kontrol Light Guide support
  • Tighter audio edits for string staccatos and pizzicatos
  • Speed control on selected instruments
  • Sustain pedal control
  • Improved loading speed
  • Learnable CC controls (v.151)
  • Updated interface
  • On-screen tooltips
  • Free update for all existing users

Visit the Symphobia 2016 Edition feature page for detailed information.

Music demos

All demos 100% Symphobia 2 unless mentioned specifically


Scoring tutorials featuring Symphobia 2

Symphobia 2 official trailer

Video review by composer Guy Rowland


Symphobia 2 main interface



More in this series

Symphobia 1